Membres

The BBB, art centre

The BBB art centre, housed in a former electrical workshop in the northern districts of Toulouse, is both a place dedicated to artistic creation and a resource platform for artists, offering professionnel training and support. Since its creation, its commitment to contemporary art is expressed through the sharing of artistic and societal reflection and a territorial development towards a diversified audience.

Residency programs set up by the BBB art centre :

Residency program « artistic research /arts outreach » developped in hospital and custodial settings or through investment in public space. This program tends to shift the modes of operation between artist, art centre and field actors, in a shared responsibility between them.

International art cross-residency program (cultural institutional partnerships - Italy, Spain, Canada...)

Artistic research residency program in schools. The BBB art centre sets up residencies in several middle schools and high schools in Toulouse and its metropolis. The artist, by moving his studio to a school setting, can continue to work while allowing students to discover the behind-the-scene of an artist's practice.

Motivated by a singular artistic projet

art_territori_lebbb-09.jpg

Residency Art – Territory, 2020 © BBB art centre 

available means

— provision of a work space and an apartment
— funding, compensation of copyright fees and production costs
— cover of travel and food expenses
— technical and logistical support
— inscription in a professional network
— exhibition, publication or any other form of presentation defined by the very nature of the project

Duration

Depending on the program, residencies from 2 to 6 months with the possibility of commuting between home and the residency place. All residencies are subject to obtaining grants and seeking dedicated funding.

selection process

Depending on the program, the open call is made public through professional contemporary art networks (motivation letter or any type of document presenting a pre-project, online portfolio or CV) or by invitation.

obligations of the residents

At the end of the residency, residents have to present the work they developped, wether permanent or ephemeral. This presentation can take various forms: exhibition, event or/and any other type of intervention or diffusion.

Actions towards audiences

The visitor department of the BBB art center supports the residency project with an educational program focusing on new form of relations between artists, producers, art educators, visitors and field actors as well as specific contexts of intervention (public spaces and school, hospital and custodial settings).


Contact

BBB centre d’art conventionné
96, rue Michel-Ange
F-31200 Toulouse
T : +33(0)3 35 61 13 37 14
contact@lebbb.org
www.lebbb.org

Membres

Le BBB centre d'art

Depuis 1993, le BBB centre d'art accompagne des artistes contemporains dans le domaine des arts visuels. La production, la diffusion des œuvres et les conditions de leur réception auprès des professionnels et des amateurs sont le quotidien, l’ambition et le travail au long court de nos métiers. Pluralité et singularité des formes, des médiums, des discours…

Le BBB centre d’art, installé dans un ancien atelier de bobines électriques dans les quartiers Nord de Toulouse, est à la fois un lieu dédié à la création artistique et une plateforme ressource, de formation et d’accompagnement professionnel pour les artistes. Il déploie depuis sa création son engagement en faveur de l’art contemporain à travers le partage d’une réflexion artistique et sociétale et développe son inscription territoriale auprès de publics diversifiés.

Types de résidences que le BBB centre d’art met en place :

Programme biennal de résidence « recherche artistique / médiation », développé en milieu hospitalier (s’appuyant sur des relations privilégiées avec un hôpital de statut associatif à Toulouse), en milieu carcéral ou investissant l’espace public. Ce programme déplace les modes de fonctionnement entre artiste, centre d’art, acteur.trices de terrain, dans une responsabilité partagée entre les protagonistes.

art_territori_lebbb-09.jpgRésidence Art – Territoire, 2020 © BBB centre d’art 


Programmes à l’international de résidences artistiques croisées (partenariats institutionnels culturels – Italie, Espagne, Canada…).
Programme de résidence de recherche artistique en milieu scolaire. Le BBB centre d’art déploie des résidences en milieu scolaire au sein de plusieurs collèges et lycées de Toulouse et sa métropole. L’artiste, en déplaçant son atelier au sein du collège, poursuit sa pratique tout en faisant découvrir aux élèves son métier, ses travaux, sa manière de créer.
Sur motivation d’un projet artistique singulier 

Moyens disponibles

— mise à disposition d’un espace de travail et d’un appartement,
— honoraires, droits d’auteur et frais de production dédiés,
— prise en charge des défraiements,
— aide technique, logistique,
— mise en réseau professionnel,
— exposition, édition et toute forme de restitution définie par la nature même du projet.

Durée

Selon les programmes, de 2 à 6 mois de résidence, avec la possibilité d’allers retours. Toutes les résidences sont soumises à l’obtention des subventions et recherches de financements dédiés.

Modalités de sélection 

Selon les programmes, appel à projet diffusé dans les réseaux professionnels de l’art contemporain (lettre de motivation, ou toutes autres formes énonçant un pré-projet ;  portfolio numérique et CV) ou sur invitation. 

Les obligations des résidents 

Présenter les œuvre(s) suscitée(s) par l’expérience de la résidence : œuvre(s) permanente(s) ou éphémère(s), dans le contexte d’une exposition, d’un évènementiel et/ou de tous autres modes d’intervention, de présentation, de diffusion.

Actions vers les publics

Le pôle des publics du BBB centre accompagne le projet de résidence avec un programme de médiation attentif à des formes de relations renouvelées entre artistes, producteur·trices, médiateur·trices, publics et acteur·trices de terrain, ainsi qu’aux contextes singuliers d’intervention (espace public et les milieux scolaire, hospitalier ou carcéral).

Contact

BBB centre d’art conventionné
96, rue Michel-Ange
31200 Toulouse
T : 05 61 13 37 14
contact@lebbb.org
www.lebbb.org